7 Months

Hope, 7 Months

When I showed these photos to a friend, her response was “Wow, she’s such a little person already“. Of course she’s a little person, but what I think she meant was that Hope is growing up so fast, and not looking so much a little baby anymore. It really is amazing watching her grow and change, she seems to become more and more beautiful by the day.

Hope can sit and keep her balance on her own now! (at least for as long as sitting holds her interest). And her first top teeth are on their way!

Hope is really developing an interest in tasting things. She’s not much for actually eating any quantity of anything, but certainly will let us know that she wants to try almost anything we are eating ourselves. Foods with texture like breads, pasta, avocados, etc are all quite exciting to her now. She’s not much for mush though, won’t have anything to do with rice or oatmeal baby cereal, and a spoon-full of smashed banana resulted in the funniest face as she tried to spit it out! Guess she takes after her mom there, ugh, slimy bananas . . .

For this month’s photos, I draped a white sheet over the headboard of our bed, dropped a couple desk lamps at the foot of the bed, Richard played peek-a-boo with Hope and I and ended up with some beautiful shots! Feeling rather pleased with myself and the way they turned out, I sent a number off to Costco to be printed. When I got there to pick them up though, they said there was a problem… They required a signed copyright release from the photographer to reprint any professional studio shots. I don’t think the lady believed me when I kept telling her I took them myself, but in the end they made me sign a waiver stating they were my own shots (apparently to make sure that when the real photographer showed up to sue Costco, they could pass the blame off on me) and let me have my prints. I’m very pleased with how they turned out, and guess I ought to take that whole experience as quite a compliment!

I love these pictures, hope you enjoy them!

Hope, 7 Months Hope, 7 Months Hope, 7 Months
( Click on any photo to view image full-size! )

One Response to “7 Months”

  1. Rachelle Says:

    They are beautiful shots, Laura. She is adorable and the images look crisp with no shadows (amateurs never seem to get this right, right?). Love seeing how she is growing up.


Leave a Reply

