‘Scooter’ the Eskimo

It’s official. Hope’s new nickname (for the moment) is “Scooter”.

Hope, 11 weeks oldScooter has discovered the wonderful world of locomotion. Lying on her back, she digs her heels in and marvels at her new-found ability to scoot herself around now. A couple days ago she had scooted about 8 inches out of her blanket at night. This morning though, she went all the way up the length of her crib, then turned the corner and was heading down the side! At this rate she’s going to be doing laps pretty soon!

It’s getting to be just a wee bit chilly up here in the mountains (coming up on my least favorite time of year) Brrrr. Last night was a whopping 14 degrees. COLD! (Have I mentioned lately I hate being cold?)

I think when ‘Grandpa’ goes back for his next trip to Alaska I’m going to have to ask him to bring back some warm fuzzy Eskimo outfits for me. Hope, on the other hand, she’s already all set!

At first, I don’t think she was quite sure what to think of her Eskimo outfit … but it was so snuggly she warmed right up to/in it rather quickly. After that, she seemed to think it was pretty funny – even if she does look like she just escaped from Antarctica! 

Hope, 11 weeks oldHope, 11 weeks oldFaith, keeping warm in the sun
( Click on any photo to view image full-size! )

And talk about SMILES!!! I caught some of my first photos of Hope’s BIG HAPPY SMILES today! Normally I get them all the time – Daddy does too – but when my face dissapears behind that big black thing … the big smiles fade away. I guess I’m more fun and interesting to look at than the camera is.  : )~

Hope, 11 weeks oldHope, 11 weeks oldHope, 11 weeks old
( Click on any photo to view image full-size! )

2 Responses to “‘Scooter’ the Eskimo”

  1. Linda Conte Says:

    Hopes smile is infectious 🙂

  2. Joanna Says:

    Oh my goodness!!!! Those smiles are HUGE!!! You know… I still have not seen her have a real smile in person. I guess Im not funny enough. lol. I love her outfit though. I think you shoudl get one and then you both could “scoot” around the house. 🙂 Love you both!


Leave a Reply

